Deflowering the Hoyden

Let the adventure begin! And no, the title does not refer to me.  I guess in the virgin post I’ll set out why I’m starting this blog and what I plan to do with it, and how I’m going to take over the world by the time I’m 24. Well, everything but that last part…maybe…

For a number of years, which makes me sound much older than I am, I’ve been thinking about starting a book blog. I love following other people’s blogs and I always rely on them to help me out when I’m searching for a new read or author or when I want to read an oldie and see past reviews.  So, this has been rolling around my be-ribboned head for a while now.  It wasn’t until this past winter break, when I was compiling an exhaustive recommended author list for a friend and went ridiculously overboard, that I realized I wanted to start the blog, now.  Maybe I’ll put the list up at some point.

In this blog, I want to talk about romance novels and maybe the occasional YA and Women’s Fiction, review books, and communicate with book lovers everywhere, all with, I hope, a bit of humor. As the tagline states, I’m kind of a wild child so fun is a necessary requirement for anything I’m involved in. I also wanted to start the blog because a lot of the romance book blogs out there, which I love, aren’t written by many 20-somethings.

I plan on updating the blog weekly, hopefully 3-4 times a week, depending on how bat-crap crazy I am (which is very, believe me).  The plan is to review at least two books a week, as well as report on the internship.

Now for the books.  Obviously romance is my favorite genre.  I’m a huge sucker for Historicals and Contemporaries.  I don’t read that much Paranormal or Romantic Suspense but I’m trying to widen my frame of reference. We’ll see how that goes.

And now, Hoydens and Hair Bows!

Leave a Reply

